Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Welcome to Advising at WSU

Vision:

Advising at Washington State University is a valued partnership with students, faculty, and administrators that builds educational relationships integral to academic success.

Mission:

Academic advising builds collaborative student-centered relationships that support achievement of personal development and academic success. TEST

Goals:

  • An academic advising program valued by students, faculty, staff, and administrators.
  • An academic advising program that focuses on student-centered relationships.
  • An academic advising program with consistency and clarity of message.

 

cougar-success

 

Monday, August 24, 2020Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged)
Friday, August 28, 2020- Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures)
Friday, August 28, 2020-Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee.
Sunday, August 30, 2020- Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee)
Friday, September 4, 2020- Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees.
Friday, September 4, 2020- Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass.fail.
Friday, September 4, 2020- Deadline to change from audit to credit.
Monday, September 7, 2020- Labor Day–All University Holiday.
Tuesday, September 8, 2020- Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed.
Tuesday, September 22, 2020- Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed.
Tuesday, September 22, 2020- Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student’s transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee).
Wednesday, October 7, 2020- Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed.
Friday, October 9, 2020- Last day to apply for Fall 2020 undergraduate, professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed.
Friday, October 9, 2020- Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information.
Wednesday, October 14, 2020- Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88.
Monday, November 9, 2020- Priority Registration Begins For Spring.
Wednesday, November 11,,2020- Veteran’s Day–All University Holiday. 
Friday, November 20, 2020- Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges.
Monday, November 23, 2020- Thanksgiving vacation begins.
Friday, November 27, 2020-Thanksgiving vacation ends.
Friday, December 11, 2020- Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. 
Friday, December 11, 2020- Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. 
Friday, December 11, 2020- Last day to apply for a Fall 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150.
Friday, December 11, 2020- Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b)
Tuesday, December 22, 2020- Final grade submission ends.
Wednesday, December 23, 2020- Final Grades available. Students may select “Grades” under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu.
Friday, January 29, 2021- Last day to apply for a Fall 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee.
Friday, February 5, 2021- Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the Fall 2020 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive.